hello, one life spaned beings! My class and I did some Self. Directed. Learning. SDL. I did crystals and a bit of metal.

I made a few crystals.

Getting Ready to learn

crystals are minerals that form in rocks. there are many types of crystals but not many are the thousand-dollar ones you buy at the jewelry shop. most crystals are kinda worthless. kinda? KINDA? oh no not kinda worthless MOSTLY worthless!

how to grow crystals: you need something that dissolves in water, (sometimes hot) water, a cup(s) and 2 mi of string. you get the cup(s) and fill ’em with water! then you fill the water with da dissolving stuff! then dip the ends of your two miles of string into the water. then it will only take four to six weeks! basically instantly!

here is my crystals(actually amethyst) google jamboard

Setting Learning Goals:

Engaging in the learning Process:

you beings also need to see the pictures I took! mwah ha ha!!! >:D

Here are the different materials I used:

  • borax
  • baking soda
  • baking powder
  • pickling spices
  • cups
  • water

Which one worked best?

all of them worked well except pickling spices, which made the string stiff.

Evaluating my learning:

What went well and why?

the borax went the quickest out of all. it dried out in a week!!! (also the jamboard-making went well, but that is not as important.)                                                                                                                                           ______________

what would I change next time and why?                                                                                  –                       –

to not use pickling spices. they did not work at all and they should only be used forPickled cucumber - Wikipedia